arigato!

07Nov08

Posted by: Raine

I am a little bit in love with these 51 japanese characters by Peter Machat. He doesn’t seem to have a seperate website from this one, so if you’re looking for more of his work you will be disappointed, but I definitely think his characters are fun and exciting and will be awaiting the day when I can see more of his work. I think it also helps that I’ve been to Japan and seen some of these characters in person. I even partook (is that a word?) in a matsuri festival! So basically envision the blue and white guy below with red hair, and that was me in Japan. via drawn

picture-91picture-72

One Response to “arigato!”

  1. 1 Esther

    hilarious!


Leave a Reply

