making ugly grey concrete more fun

19Nov08

Posted by: Raine

Check out these cool storm drains! I wish we had stuff like this in Vancouver. It would make our frequent rainy days a little more tolerable. The ‘famous artist’ drains made me laugh, too. And I didn’t add it as a pic below, because I’m sure you’ve all seen it already, but the coughing drain with the cigarette is pretty clever. I kind of want to plan a secret drain painting event now where I would dress up as a ninja and beautify Vancouver one drain at a time. Who’s with me??

storm-drain-graffiti-28storm-drain-graffiti-05storm-drain-graffiti-20storm-drain-graffiti-29

One Response to “making ugly grey concrete more fun”

  1. 1 Nae

    I am in! Can you say collabo major project?!


Leave a Reply

